How Are We Doing?

Take a look at the reviews on this page to see what past visitors have had to say about their experience working with us. We are confident the reviews will serve as an endorsement of everything we have to offer our visitors at Gwatney Mazda of Germantown. If you have recently paid us a visit, get in touch with our team to let us know how we did. We are always happy to listen to feedback or comments and answer any questions.

Customer Lobby
212 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Denise 22 Jul 2016
Mr. Carlton Watson was the best car salesman ever!!!! He was soooo patient with us, very knowledgeable and friendly.. He goes over and above to help you! I will definitely return and refer people....!!! Thanks so !much Mr. Watson!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Capricia Abram 16 Jul 2016
Carlton watson was a great dealer. He made my experience a great one.
5 rate
Cars.com
Lisa Smith 14 Jul 2016
Mazda of Germantown has to be one of the best dealerships in the Mid-South. Carlton Watson did an exceptional job of assisting me in my decision to pick out a used car. He is personable and sincere about his potential customers. The entire staff is super friendly and they are not just out to make... the next sale. I highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Marylee Røbinsøn 08 Jul 2016
Carlton Watson have the best Customer service ever!!! He help us to find the right car!!! Definitely happy with the car!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Sandra Polk 27 Apr 2016
Fantastic!!! I couldn't believe how easy the process was when purchasing my car!!! So polite and helpful!!!! Thank you Carlton Watson!!! She rides like I'm floating on air!!!
5 rate
Cars.com
Mark C 15 Apr 2016
Easiest purchase I've ever had for a new car (2015 Mazda 6). Our salesman, Carlton, actually made it an enjoyable process rather than the typical long, drawn-out (let me go talk to 10 different people to see if we can get you this or that). Would definitely purchase from them (and him) again when/if... we are in the market for a new vehicle. On a separate note, our older CX9 has had some very inexplicable issues with bearings going out repeatedly. I can't possibly overstate how incredible their service team, most notably the service manager, has been working with me on that particular issue. If you're in the market for a new or used Mazda, you won't regret at least giving these guys a shot at your business. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Andrew C.'s Mom 12 Apr 2016
Thanks Carlton for making my sons experience of purchasing his 1st new vehicle as fun and easy as possible!! I appreciate your patience and your kindness! You are not only a wonderful sales person, but a wonderful person!
5 rate
Cars.com
Pat 18 Mar 2016
I have bought cars from Gwatney for years. They are like family. It is a wonderful dealership to use. Carlton Watson just sold me another CX 5. Go there and buy a Mazda Zoom Zoom. Service is awesome! I love the "Coupons". Pat
5 rate
DealerRater
Kcoleman 03 Mar 2016
Carlton Watson was an amazing salesman. He found a vehicle that just the right size for my family. He made sure I was comfortable with the vehicle before purchasing it.
5 rate
Cars.com
Dee Wright 14 Feb 2016
So this was my 3rd time financing a vehicle, my FIRST easy, completely satisfying, most laid back experience at Germantown Mazda! I PROMISE I've never been treated so generously when trying to buy a car. I had terrible credit, very little faith, and was near broke! I was told by my salesman, Carlton... not to worry! He asked basically what features I liked about a car and what could I afford to pay per month! I was allowed to test drive what I choose and stayed in a price range I wanted. I left that place so satisfied in a nice car that I've had now for almost 2 months! No problems at all, note under $300 per month! What more could I ask for! PLEASE see Carlton or Germantown Mazda staff on Winchester! These folks will not jack you around! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our advisors for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.