How Are We Doing?

Take a look at the reviews on this page to see what past visitors have had to say about their experience working with us. We are confident the reviews will serve as an endorsement of everything we have to offer our visitors at Gwatney Mazda of Germantown. If you have recently paid us a visit, get in touch with our team to let us know how we did. We are always happy to listen to feedback or comments and answer any questions.

Customer Lobby
212 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kent 19 Jan 2017
Here we go- I buy cars a lot. A whole lot. I usually travel out of my home town (Nashville) for the best deals. I found a nice looking little S Grand Touring Mazda 3 certified used here at Mazda of Germantown. Richard Washington was the man. He was patient the entire time ( which meant a ton of hag...gling, tons of phone calls, my child yelling in the back ground half of the time ) and maintained positive. I took my also-car-obsessed 3 year old this time and Richard was waiting with huge balloons ties to our new car!!! When we ran out of negotiating room Richard Even bought me the all weather mats I had hoped for OUT OF HIS POCKET. Think about that. Buying and finance was efficient, and it turns out the owner and I had a few things in common and took the time to have a good ten minute chat with me as well, including also guaranteeing the local history of the car I was purchasing. I had a little tire issue that was brought up during the sale I hope gets resolved, but other than that kudos all around! Friendly peeps. Honest products. All ya want in a car deal! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Brenda 06 Jan 2017
My husband and I went in to purchase a car for me. Richard Washington was the easiest, most efficient salesman we have ever worked with in purchasing a car. This was our first Mazda, but will not be our last!
5 rate
Cars.com
Christopher 28 Dec 2016
I had an excellent experience with Carlton Watson. He is empathetic and personable. Please do business with him.
5 rate
Cars.com
Shannon 07 Dec 2016
My overall experience was great.I put all ones at first because I didn't understand the process that's why I change them all to fives Carlton Watson are one of the good dealers that will work for you to get you the best deal he's great.
5 rate
Cars.com
Shoney 04 Dec 2016
Mazda Germantown provides great customer service in most areas of the dealership. I'd recommend them to family and friends.
5 rate
Cars.com
John 01 Dec 2016
From my initial phone, Carlton made our buying experience a good one. He answered all of our questions and was patient as we wanted to look at several vehicles.
5 rate
Cars.com
Linda Hardin 26 Nov 2016
Mr Carlton Watson , Is a very remarkable dealer, he's honest, very friendly and reliable. To sum it all up he knows how to get the job done in a professional way. I give him the highest level of ratings. Keep up the good work and continue being yourself.
5 rate
Cars.com
Martin 19 Nov 2016
Good sales consulting is rare these days, but Carlton demonstrated true professionalism. I was impressed by Carlton's level of professional, product knowledge, and current offers. There was some initial skepticism, but during the test drive, Carlton answered all of my questions and made for an eas...y process. Thanks again! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Madison 19 Nov 2016
Carlton Watson was a huge help to me throughout my car buying process. He is very knowledgable about the vehicles, friendly, and honest.
5 rate
Cars.com
RoseG 19 Nov 2016
I haven't bought a vehicle in over 11 years, so I wasn't sure what to expect when I walked in. Everyone was so helpful without being pushy. The salesperson, Carlton, was very knowledgeable and did a great job putting me at ease. I had an awesome experience from start to finish. I'm very pleased wi...th my new Mazda and will recommend this dealership and Carlton to everyone. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our advisors for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.